Louisburg Government

The government of Louisburg, Kansas is governed by our mayor Marty Southard and five city council members.  The chamber has provided contact information for the City of Louisburg Government within this website.

  • Kalee Smith, Ward 1
  • Lee Baer, Ward 2
  • Sandy Harris, Ward 3
  • McKiearnan, Ward 4
  • Steve Town, At-Large 


The Louisburg Fire Department is located at 205 S. Metcalf. For burning permits and other inquiries, please call (913) 837-4700. The city currently maintains a level four ISO rating.

Fire Chief: Jerry Rittinghouse

The Louisburg Police Department is located at 209 S. Metcalf. For police reports, fingerprints and other inquiries, please call (913) 837- 3191.

Police Chief: Tim Bauer

Emergency Calls: 911
Non-Emergency: 913-837-3191
Police Dispatch: 913-837-2300
Miami County Crime Stoppers - Tips: 913-294-8477

City Hall Administration and Utility Office
Phone: 837-5371
Fax: 837-5374


City Administrator: Nathan Law
City Clerk: Traci Storey
Utility Clerk: Jessica Stiles
Public Works Supervisor: Craig Hufferd
Finance Director: Patrick McQueen
Building and Zoning Dept.: Rusty Whitham

Mayor: Marty Southard

City Council meets the first and third Mondays of each month at 6:30 p.m. Meetings are in Louisburg City Hall, 215 S. Broadway, City Council Chambers

Planning and Zoning: David Cannon Ward 1 - 913-837-5338
Public Improvements: David Cannon Ward 1 - 913-837-5338
Finance: Carol Aust - Ward 3 - 913-837-2200
Public Works/Streets: Dave Maddax - Ward 4 - 913-837-2675
Fox Hall/Cemetery/Parks: Steve Town Ward 2 - 913-837-3637
Public Safety: Jean Carder - At Large - 913-837-4294

Louisburg Parks Board meets the second Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at 215 S. Broadway.

Voting Board Members

Bob Bazin (Chairman) - 913-837-5610
Larry Swinnerton - 913-837-2977
Molly Strubbe
Jack Kline

Non Voting Board Members

Ben York
Lonnie Kunz
Steve Town - Council Liaison)

To obtain local zoning information, building permits or to schedule a building inspection, please contact Cindy Kelley at (913) 837-5811. The Planning & Zoning office is located at 5 S. Peoria Street, Suite 105, Louisburg, Kansas.

Planning Commission meetings are the last Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm. Meetings are conducted in Room 102 of the Louisburg Plaza Complex.

Andy Sauber - 913-837-4189
Leslie Page - 913-837-2970
Nate Apple - 913-837-3022
Gus Straughen - 913-837-2657
Brandon Fosbinder
Scott Hipp
Rick Phillips
Anne Smith
Thorvald McKiernan
David Cannon - Council Liason

Investing in the Success of Louisburg

Investing in a chamber membership offers you the opportunity to express your business commitment to the Louisburg Community. Membership also offers the opportunity to discuss and address business and economic issues important to our community with other members and community leaders.

Contact the Chamber of Commerce to Advertise Here



Ready to Get Started?

Put the Louisburg Chamber to Work for Your Business Now


© Louisburg Chamber of Commerce | All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy

Site Created by

Louisburg Chamber
215 S Broadway
Louisburg, KS 66053

Louisburg, KS